Members of the Board
The Willsboro Central School Board of Education is a five-member board elected by the community and is responsible for the governance of the school district. The members serve three-year terms.

Board meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the Conference Room, beginning at 6:00 pm, unless otherwise noted.

Craig Jackson
Term Ends June 2014
Willsboro Central School
SUNY Plattsburgh
Pre-hospital emergency medical provider for CVPH EMS
Firefighter, Advanced EMT, Officer for the Essex Fire Department
Essex Fire District Commisssioner

Bruce Hale
Term Ends June 2016
B.E.E. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
M.S. Stanford University
Financial Planning – Boston University

Member of Willsboro Central School Board of Education since 2007
Presently a member of three other education-related Boards
Over 15 years prior experience on two other school boards

U.S. Army – two years (one in Vietnam)
Program Manager for contracts with Department of Defense – 25 years
Financial Planner – 20 years
Business Manager – 3 years


Phyllis Klein
Term Ends June 2015
B.A. Rutgers University 1961
M.S. SUNY Potsdam 1970
English and French teacher Saranac Lake C.S. 1962-1981
Owner Willsboro Bay Marina 1981-present
Essex County Board of Ethics 2010-present

Jon Steeves
Term Ends June 2014
Information coming soon.

Don Hollingsworth
Term Ends June 2015
Information coming soon.

Brandy Pierce
Clerk of the Board